St. Ignatius of Loyola, Soldier of Christ

SUSCIPE, Domine, universam meam libertatem. Accipe memoriam, intellectum, atque voluntatem omnem. Quidquid habeo vel possideo mihi largitus es; id tibi totum restituo, ac tuae prorsus voluntati trado gubernandum. Amorem tui solum cum gratia tua mihi dones, et dives sum satis, hec aliud quidquam ultra posco. Amen.

TAKE, O Lord, and receive all my liberty, my memory, my understanding, and my whole will. Thou hast given me all that I am and all that I possess: I surrender it all to Thee that Thou mayest dispose of it according to Thy will. Give me only Thy love and Thy grace; with these I will be rich enough, and will have no more to desire. Amen.

-St. Ignatius of Loyola

Today is the Feast of St. Ignatius of Loyola. You can read more about his life here.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “St. Ignatius of Loyola, Soldier of Christ

  1. Anonymous

    St. Ignatius of Loyola, bring back the faith to the society of Jesus. Many of your followers have lost the true faith in the last few decades and many are bringing the flock along with them to perdition. Let the Jesuit order restore its commitment and faith to the Holy Trinity and may the Jesuit order restore its commitment to follow the vicar of Christ here on earth.

Leave a Reply

