First Political Rant for 2006

Reading all the comments and words of encouragement from you, plus browsing and commenting on the BSB Clubhouse and other blogs cheered me enough to make my first political rant for 2006.

Remember this news item link and remember it well. Let me quote a few words:

“Not only the peso but the whole economy is off to a flying start at the back of growing domestic and international confidence. The runway is clear and the takeoff is at hand,” the Secretary exclaimed.

I will get back at this statement a month from now when the same person would be saying:

“The economy is doing bad so we need to increase EVAT to 12%,” the same Secretary slurred.

Oh, brother! I believe I already have my candidate for eviction…

Stick around. I may even do a blog-lecture tomorrow…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

