Back from Cagayan

My gracious host and hostess during my stay in Cagayan Valley.
The picture above them was taken quite a few years back.
For this couple, time seems to stand still.
Their smiles are still the same.
But that’s probably because they’re both dentists.
Heheheheheheh!

I got back just now from Cagayan Valley to attend a hearing yesterday. I likewise took advantage of this trip to visit my cousin (and a very good friend) who migrated there and has been staying there for about seven years.

Took me to a place called the Callao Caves. It’s a good thing I brought the snapper. I was hesitant to do so because I was just taking a bus there.

Before getting to the caves, we had to climb a very long and tall flight of stairs.

But the folliage was amazing…


Good thing the snapper had manual options so I used exposures to take these dramatic pictures. Flash photograpy was useless here… Yes, there’s an altar there and masses are actually held there.



At the bottom, there was a dock to the Cagayan River (I think that’s the name) where I took these dramatic shots.



It’s amazing I took all these snaps in just one area.

Anyway, I’ll catch some zzzzssss first because it was a very loooong trip.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Back from Cagayan

  1. Anonymous

    you missed the thrill of driving on the mountains of N.V. and N.E. atty punzi! especially kung manual ang dala mong car.

Leave a Reply

